Nominations for the 2014 Fay Honey Kopp Award of Spirit & Humanity and the 2014 Marilyn Etcheverry Award of Excellence

Fay Honey Knopp Award: This award commemorates the memory of Fay Honey Knopp's life's work and her enduring contribution to the field of sexual abuser treatment through her advocacy, support and vision of compassion and caring in the treatment of individuals who have engaged in inappropriate sexual behavior and through her interest, caring, support and mentoring of individuals taking on the challenge of caring for this clinical population. This Award will be presented to a person studying, working or volunteering in the field of sexual abuser treatment or sexual abuse research whose work exemplifies the qualities and vision of human goodness that Honey brought to the field and whose work and spirit is an inspiration to others.

Marilyn Etcheverry Award: Thhe Marilyn Etcheverry Award of Excellence is given annually to the individual or program who has been identified as having done exemplary work in the field of evaluation, treatment and/or supervision of sex offenders.

Nomination Process
To nominate a candidate for either the Fay Honey Knopp Award of Spirit and Humanity or the Marilyn Etcheverry Award:

  • Submit a brief biographical sketch/resume of the nominee.
  • Describe the personal and professional qualities that the nominee brings to their work and how they exemplify Honey's vision and mission of eliminating sexual abuse and making our communities safer (for the Fay Honey Knopp Award) or how they have excelled in the field of the evaluation and treatment of sex offenders (for the Marilyn Etcheverry Award).
  • Include at least two letters of support.

Nominations must be submitted to the Awards Nomination Committee by April 14, 2014. They can be emailed to Kenneth Lau, LCSW at or mailed to:
Kenneth Lau, LCSW
c/o Children FIRST
Fordham University
400 Westchester Ave.
West Harrison, New York 10604

Decision & Presentation:
The awards will be presented during the NYS ATSA/NYS ASOSP Annual Conference on Tuesday, May 20, 2014.

Each award winner will receive a plaque recognition award and a complimentary conference registration fee to the NYSATSA/NYSASOSP Annual Conference from Monday, May 19 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014.